How to Become An Author?

If you want to become an Author the first thing you must ask yourself is “Why do you want to be an author?” Are you composing for the sake of entertainment? Or you’re in it for the exposure and distinction, or you want to publish the book for the sake of money? After getting an answer to this question, you should start working hard to achieve your goal.

Written By : Lyall De’Viana
  • To become an author you must have a vast knowledge of the things, so you should begin to read everything you can. You can start by reading some books, newspapers, magazines, blogs, etc.
  • The next thing you are required to do is to enhance your writing skills.
  • Another important task is to generate a unique and original idea to attract the inclination of the readers.
  • After completion of your novel or book, try to get feedback by submitting some chapters to literary publications.

I am Lyall De’Viana, a fiction novel writer. And I believe anyone can write. You just need to have a great and unique story to become an author. And for being a fiction novelist you need to imagine a lot of scenes to develop a story.

Yes, many times you will feel like quitting, but at that time you need to motivate yourself to achieve your goal.

I have published one novel “Philanthropist: The word we did not know”, which is a fiction based novel and currently working on my upcoming second novel “Life Trader”, which is the sequel of “Philanthropist”.  I have shared some interesting facts about my journey in “Philanthropist”. It took 5 years for me to complete my first novel Philanthropist.

Published by John De'Viana

My name is John De Vienna and I lives in London, UK. Professionally, I'm the author and Storyteller. I have written so many novels and one of my novel name is "PHILANTHROPIST" that is based on trauma, love, pain, loss and deceit, which I had to endure over many years.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started